1900 East Creek Road, Sandy, UT 84093
801-826-8950

Administration & Staff

Administration

Deidre Walbeck

Principal

Email: deidre.walbeck@canyonsdistrict.org

Office Staff

Bethanie Barstow

Head Admin Assistant

Email: bethanie.barstow@canyonsdistrict.org

Abby Merkley

Office Support Assistant

Email: abigail.hughes@canyonsdistrict.org

Brain Boosters

Marie Smith

Music Teacher

Tamra Carlson

Media Technician

Amy Godfrey

Instructional Technician

Samantha Pierson

Instructional Technician

Shannon Walsh

Media Technician

Michael Worthen

Instructional Technician

Student Support

Leland Basquin

School Counselor

Email: leland.basquin@canyonsdistrict.org

Amal Akbik

Speech Language Pathologist

Email: amal.akbik@canyonsdistrict.org

Cindy Rodgerson

Speech Language Pathologist

Email: cindy.rodgerson@canyonsdistrict.org

Taylor Pelchar

School Psychologist

Email: taylor.pelchar@canyonsdistrict.org

Fatemeh Sharifzadeh

MTSS Assistant

Email: fatemeh.sharifzadeh@canyonsdistrict.org

Instructional Support

Sandra Brimhall

Instructional Assistant

Emily Hale

Instructional Assistant

Janise Howard

Para Educator

Alayna Hunt

Instructional Assistant

Brenna Kennedy

Instructional Assistant

Kimille Moreton

Reading Interventionist

Cambry Morley

Para Educator

Cynthia Rowley

Instructional Coach

Erin Tracy

Instructional Assistant

Veronica Vinegra

Instructional Assistant

Brenda Weight

Instructional Assistant

Cafeteria

Lorine Cordova

Nutrition Services Worker

Kerri Goold

Nutrition Services Worker

Joyce Koehn

Nutrition Services Worker

Chambre Ortiz

Nutrition Services Worker

Custodial

Brooke Nelson

Assistant Facility Manager

Field Tech

Jeremy Black

Field Tech Support

Translate »

Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) Statement

Canyons School District is committed to making this website compliant with the ADA. At this time, we recognize that not all areas of this website may be ADA compliant. We are currently in the process of redesigning and creating new website content to be compliant with the W3C Level Two guidelines. If you are experiencing issues with this website, please contact us here communications@canyonsdistrict.org